Author: Patrick Reynolds

Carb Day 2018: Kanaan fast in Indy Heat, Colton Wins a Thriller, Hinch’s Slipper Didn’t Fit

Story and photo by Patrick Reynolds INDIANAPOLIS- Tony Kanaan, driving for A.J. Foyt Racing, was quickest during Friday’s final practice session for the Indianapolis 500 with an average lap speed of 227.791. He qualified tenth for Sunday’s race. This was the first time during the month of racing and practice, that teams experienced hot temperatures- which are expected for the 500’s race day. “This is the closest we’re going to get as far as weather,” said Kanaan. “It’s concerning, but there’s not a lot to think (about),” Kanaan said. “Nobody, nobody, none of us run (during practice this month)...

Read More

Speedway Report wins Five AARWBA Media Awards

Speedway Report with Patrick Reynolds was awarded five honors for Online Media during the annual contest held by the American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association. “Winning Drivers and Graceful Children Provide Daytona Smiles” won first place in the Feature Report category, while “Carolina Speedway Makes Friends Out of Strangers” won first place for Blogs. “Takuma Sato becomes First Japanese Driver to Win Indy 500” claimed second place for Deadline News. “NASCAR’s Modified Tour Races on Without Ted Christopher” won third place among Columns. Patrick Reynolds authored all four of the winning stories. Speedway Report’s website was the first place winner...

Read More

Subscribe to Speedway Report via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow me on Twitter

Speedway Report is on ZRN