Indianapolis, IN- Speedway Report was awarded two awards by the American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association at the organization’s annual ceremony.

AARWBA held the gathering in the media center of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway the day prior to the running of the 100th Indianapolis 500.

Speedway Report won first place in the Web Log entry category for author Patrick Reynolds’ story “The Indy 500 Privilege.” Reynolds also wrote “Davenport Class of World 100” which won third place in the Online News Writing category.

RacersReunion is based out of North Myrtle Beach, SC and hosts the Speedway Report radio program and accompanying website where the stories were posted online. The broadcast and site were also known as Motor Week LIVE! for almost six years before a recent marketing name change to the current Speedway Report. Reynolds has now won 22 AARWBA awards for his media work.

Program host and writer Reynolds was on hand to accept the awards as well as cover the Indy 500 weekend and MC the AARWBA awards ceremony. Association resident Dusty Brandel handed out the journalism awards to all of the winners present.

Among the special recognitions were the Founders Award won by Team Penske’s Dan Luginbuhl and he was given his plaque by Paul Page. The Jigger award was won by Marco Andretti and the Angelo Angelopolous award was won by 500 polesitter James Hinchcliffe.

Patrick Reynolds is a former professional NASCAR mechanic who hosts Speedway Report Mondays 7pm ET/ 4pm PT on Follow on Twitter @SpeedwayPat and @SpeedwayReport